top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMICHAEL GALLEGOS

Internship Experience

Updated: Mar 4, 2021

During one of my summers at CAST Tech I was able to secure a paid internship with a company called Jungle Disk. Jungle Disk provides cybersecurity solutions for small companies so that they won't have to set up their own cybersecurity and can focus on working on their company.

During my internship, I worked with a small group on researching and pitching a new product idea to our mentors and the CEO. It was very similar to schoolwork as I had to work with a small group and complete tasks within set deadlines which is something that we do for project based learning at CAST Tech.

I think I'll be more prepared to work as I now have experience working in a professional environment to complete projects as well as working and communicating with a team.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page